Mechanical Engineering

About the Department

The Department of Mechanical Engineering was established in the year 2009. The B.E. Mechanical Engineering program was duly approved by AICTE and affiliated to Anna University. An intake of 60 was sanctioned initially. Subsequently, in the year 2012, an additional intake of 60 was sanctioned. The department activities are fully supported by the dedicated and qualified faculty. The department has well-experienced faculty and staff members of proven track record in the field of Mechanical Engineering. All faculty members are having a minimum teaching experience of 10 years with a minimum qualification of post graduate degree including 4 faculty members with Ph.D qualification. The faculty members in the department are periodically attending workshops and conferences to upgrade their skills. In addition, the department also organizes workshops, seminars, symposiums and Staff development programmes to expose about the recent developments. The SAE India collegiate club has been functioning actively since the academic year 2012-13.

The department imparts the basic knowledge in the areas of Mechanical Engineering including Hydraulics & Fluid Machinery, Thermal Engineering, Manufacturing Technology, Material science, Design of Machine elements, Computer Aided Manufacturing, Industrial Management, etc.,


NAAC Grade Accreditation

10 st

Rank among Affiliated Colleges in Tamil Nadu

50 %

Internship cum Placement

1 Crore

Worth Research Grants


Anna University Rank Holders