

PRATHYUSHA ENGINEERING COLLEGE An Autonomous Institution

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

Sl. No.	Category	Name of the Faculty	Designation
1	Chairman	Dr.R.S.Kumar	Principal
2	All Heads of the Department of the Autonomous College	Head of all the Departments	Member
3	representing different Catehgorieds of teaching staff by rotation on the basis nof seniority of service	Mr.N.Gopinath	Assistant Professor, Mechanical
		Dr.S.Vimala	Professor , ECE
		Mr.Subbarayudu	Assistant Professor, IT
		Mr.T.Bhaskaran	Dy.COE
4	outside the Autonomous College representing such areas as Industry Commerce Law Education	Dr.G.Giridhar	Retd. Director General, (SRRA-NIWE)
		Mr.Ganesh Thirunavukkarasu	Head, Academic Interface Program, TCS
		Dr. G. Saravanan	Strategic Manager, Caterpillar
		Dr.R.Bhaskaran	Professor, CSE, Centre for International Affairs
5	Three Nominees of the University, not less than Professor	Dr.K.Premalatha	Professor, Civil Engineering, CEG, Anna University, Chennai
		Dr.R.Saravanan	Professor, Mechanical Engineering, CEG, Anna University, Chennai
		Dr.B.T.N.Sridhar	Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, MIT Campus, Chennai
6	A Faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)	Dr.M.Gopikrishnan	Head, IQAC Cell & Professor, Dept. of CSE

PRINCIPAL