

PRATHYUSHA ENGINEERING COLLEGE

CRITERIA-7

7.1 Institutional Values and Social Responsibilities

\ 7.1.10 The Institution has a prescribed code of conduct for students, teachers, administrators and other staff and conducts periodic program

LIST OF STATUTORY COMMITTEES



PRATHYUSHA ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to Anna University

NAAC Accredited " A " Grade, National Board of Accreditation Institution

STATUTORY COMMITTEES AICTE STATUTORY COMMITTEES

Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee

(As per All India Council for Technical Education notified regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009)

AIM:

Prevention and prohibition of Ragging in technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education.

Prathyusha Engineering College has Anti- ragging Committee to be nominated and headed by the Head of the Institution, and consisting of representatives of District and police administration and representatives of faculty members.

S.No	Name	Position	Contact No
1	Dr. Ramesh P.L.N	Chairman	8939908019
2	Tahsildar	Member	044-27662451
3	DSP Crime	Member	044 -27660293
4	Police Inspector / Sevapet	Member	044-27620210
5	Dr.M.Dinakar Prasad	Convener / Member	9787749200
6	Mr.K.Pachiappan	Member	9944015855

Establishment of Grievance Redressal Committee

(As per All India Council for Technical Education (Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2012, F. No. 37-3/Lega112012, dated 25.05.2012)

AIM:

In order to ensure transparency by Technical institutions imparting technical education, in admissions and with Paramount Objective of preventing unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for redressal of their grievances.

ASSOCIATED ACTIVITIES:

Each Technical institution shall establish a registry, headed by an employee of the institute of appropriate rank as the Ombudsman may decide, where an aggrieved student or person may make an applicant seeking redressal of grievance.

The address of the registry so established shall be published widely including on the notice board and prospectus and placed on the website.

S.No	Name	Position	Contact No
1	Dr. Ramesh P.L.N	Chairman	8939908019
2	Dr.P. Jayaraman	Convener/Member	9840397361
3	Dr.P.Chitra	Member	9840167844
4	Dr.V.R.Kavitha	Member	9176772061
5	Mr.Yuvaraj	Member	9445382005
6	Dr.M.Dinakar Prasad	Member	9787749200
7	Mr.K.Pachiappan	Member	9944015855

Establishment of Internal Compliance Committee (ICC)

(As per section 4 of Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace

(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013)

AIM: Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions.

ASSOCIATED ACTIVITIES:

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) to be constituted by an Higher Education Institute (HEI).

HEI shall ensure that the constitution of such a Body is as required for ICC under these regulations.

Provided further that such a Body shall be bound by the provisions of these regulations.

Publicly notify and commit itself to a zero tolerance policy towards sexual harassment by organize training programmes or as the case may be, workshops for the officers, functionaries, faculty and students.

S.No	Name	Position	Address& Contact Number
1	Dr, P. Chitra	Chairman	
2	Dr. Malathi Saravanan	Member	
3	Dr. Kavitha	Member	Prathyusha Engineering College
4	Dr.Surekha	Member	Poonamallee – Tiruvallur Road Aranvayal Kuppam Village
5	Ms. Vallabhy	Member	Aranvayal Road Thiruvallur Taluk
6	Ms.Vadivu	Member	602025
7	Ms.Nithyajyothi	Member	044- 37673767
8	Ms.Madhumathi	Member	
9.	Ms.Gunasundari	Member	
10.	Ms.Joyce	Member	
11	Ms.Sarala	Member	

Establishment of Committee for SC/ST

(As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (prevention of Atrocities) act, 1989, No. 33 of 1989, dated 11.09.1989)

AIM: The Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST) Cell in our institute promotes the special interests of students in the reserved category. It is expected to provide special inputs in areas where the students experience difficulties.

ASSOCIATED ACTIVITIES: The Cell may conduct regular remedial coaching classes on life skills, personality development, writing assignments and making presentations, as well as English and local language classes. The Cell is also expected to organize interactive sessions and informal meetings with students to attend to their personal, social and academic problems. Guide the SC/ST/OBC/PWD students of the Institute, to optimally utilize the benefits of the schemes offered by the State Governments, Government of India (GOI) and UGC.

S.No	Name	Position	Address & Contact No
1	Dr.P.L.N.Ramesh	Chairman	
2	Mr. Ramasamy	Member	Prathyusha Engineering College Poonamallee – Tiruvallur Road Aranvayal Kuppam Village Aranvayal Road Thiruvallur Taluk
3	Mr.Prabhu	Member	602025 044- 37673767

OTHER STATUTORY COMMITTEES

Governing Council

S.No	Name	Designation
1	Mr.P. Raja Rao	Chairman
2	Ms.P.Prathyusha, CEO	Member
3	Ms. T.P. Shakila	Member
4	Mr. M. Vasu, Advisor	Member
5	Sri. P. Charan Teja, Vice Chairman	Member
6	Dr.P.S.R Murthy	Member, Adjunct Professor University of Madras
7	Dr. Navaneetha Krishnan	Member, ADVISOR AVIT
8	Dr. Manoharan S	Member, Pro-Vice-Chancellor AMET University
9	Mr.Arivanandam	Member
10.	All Department HOD's	Member
10	Mr.R.GunasekaranThayakaran	Director of Placment and training, PEC
11	Dr. Ramesh P.L.N.	Principal & Member Secretary

Research Council

S.No	Name	Company address
1	Dr. N. Nishad Fathima	Senior Scientist, Chemical Laboratory, Central Leather Research Institute(CLRI), Adyar, Chennai -20
2	Dr.Balasubramanian	Assistant Director & Senior Scientist Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) 4, Conran Smith Road, Gopalapuram Chennai – 600086, India
3	D.Senthil Kumar	Scientist 'F' MTRDC, DRDO Lab BE Complex Jalahalli, Bangalore-560013
4	Dr.G.Giridhar	Deputy Director General / Head (SRRA) Solar Radiation Resource Assessment Ministry of New & Renewable Energy Government of India National Institute of Wind Energy (NIWE)
5	Dr.Shivakumar	Director, CVRDE, Avadi
6	Dr Daniel Chellapa	Director,Scientist G IGCAR,Kalpakkam
7	Dr. Chandrasekaran	Agriculture council of India
8	Dr.VivekSaxeena	DRDO, DTRL
9	Dr.Manimozhi	DRDO ,Bangalore

WOMEN EMPOWERMENT COMMITTEE

S.No	Name	Position	Designation
1	Dr.P.Malathi Saravanan	Convener/Head	Assistant Professor/ ECE
	Ms.Vadivu	Member	Assistant Professor/ ECE
2	Ms.Nithyajothi	Member	Assistant Professor/ Mathematics
3	Ms.Madhumathi	Member	Assistant Professor/ EEE
4	Ms Boomija	Member	Assistant Professor/ IT
5	Ms.Gunasundari	Member	Assistant Professor/ CSE
6	Ms.Joyce	Member	Assistant Professor/ Biotech
7	Ms.Sarala	Member	Assistant Professor/ Civil

HOSTEL WELFARE COMMITTEE

S.No	Name	Designation	Role
1	Dr.Ramesh P.L.N	Principal	Member
2	Dr.P.Jayaraman	HOD/MECH	Presiding Officer
3	Dr.P.Chitra	HOD /IT	Member
4	Dr.P.Dasarathan	HOD/BT	Member
5	Dr.V.R.Kavitha	HOD/CSE	Member
6	Dr.M.Dinakarprasad	PED	Member
7	Mr.J.Yuvaraj	AP/ECE	Member

PLark-D PRINCIPAL