5.3.2: Institution facilitates students' representation and engagement in various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities (student council/ students representation on various bodies)

The college has devised techniques to enhance the leadership qualities of the students by appointing students as representatives of various administrative, co-curricular and extracurricular activities by being a part of various committees and cells. The details of their representations and participation are as follows,

- 1. Class committee
- 2. Activity Based Learning
- 3. Technical Premier League
- 4. Grievance Redressal Cell
- 5. Entrepreneurship Development Cell
- 6. AntiRagging Committee
- 7. All Technical Clubs as Student Ambassador
- 8. Cultural Club
- 9. Sports Club
- 10. Class Representative Meetings
- 11. Women Empowerment Cell

The constitution of the following committees are as per Anna University/AICTE guidelines.

- 1. Class Committee:
- The class committee for a class under a particular branch is normally constituted by the Head of the Department. However, if the students of different branches are mixed in a class (like the first semester which is generally common to all branches), the class committee is to be constituted by the Head of the Institution.
- The class committee shall be constituted within the first week of each semester.
- At least 4 student representatives (usually 2 boys and 2 girls) shall be included in the class committee.
- The Chairperson of the class committee may invite the Class adviser(s) and the Head of the Department to the class committee meeting.
- The Head of the Institution may participate in any class committee of the institution. 9.7 The chairperson is required to prepare the minutes of every meeting, submit the same to Head of the Institution within two days of the meeting and arrange to circulate it among the students and teachers concerned. If there are some points in the minutes requiring action by the management, the same shall be brought to the notice of the Management by the Head of the Institution.

Enclosure: Anna University Regulations

2. AntiRagging Committee:

As per the guidelines of AICTE/UGC,

Every institution University including Deemed to be University imparting technical education shall constitute a Committee to be known as the Anti-ragging Committee to be nominated and headed by the Head of the Institution, and consisting of representatives of civil and police administration, local media, Non Government Organizations involved in youth activities, representatives of faculty members, representatives of parents, representatives of students belonging to the freshers' category as well as senior students, non-teaching staff; and shall have a diverse mix of membership in terms of level as well as gender.

Enclosure: UGC Regulations

3. Grievance Redressal Cell:

As per the guidelines of the UGC, the Grievance Redressal Cell has been constituted with one student as a special invitee with academic merits.

Enclosure:UGC regulations

Committees constituted by the Institution

- 1. Activity Based Learning
- 2. Technical Premier League
- 3. Entrepreneurship Development Cell
- 4. All Technical Clubs as Student Ambassador
- 5. Cultural Club
- 6. Sports Club
- 7. Women Empowerment Cell

The above committees are constituted by the Principal in association with various faculty in charges for the effective conduct of various activities to empower themselves and their fellow students towards their career and professional development.