Prathyusha Engineering College HACKFEST – 30 hours project marathon – Prathyusha Engineering College

HACKFEST – 30 hours project marathon

Date            : 22nd & 23rd February 2018   Venue   : Mega Lab third floor – Project Lab,R&D Chamber

Duration    : 10.00 am(22nd Feb) to 4.00 pm (23rd Feb)

Hackfest’18 was a 30 hours project marathon conducted by Prathyusha Engineering College. The objective of Hackfest is to provide a platform for Engineering students to exhibit their talents and coding skills. It also makes the students to inculcate team management, leadership skills and collaborative work culture to a level that the industry expects. By coding for 30 hours continuously the students experience the target oriented product development and time management.

There were four phases of evaluations. Juries from various IT Industries inspected the projects and suggested some improvement and further those changes were incorporated. The first formal evaluation commenced at 10:30 and projects were evaluated by Mr.Srinivas, CEO,Ionixx and Mr.Jebanand, Team Lead, Ionixx. The next evaluation was done on the same day around 3:00pm by Mr.Mohammed Riyaz and Mr.Ranjith, Co-founder, Android Manifest. The event went on throughout the night. The third evaluation was done at 9.00am next day morning ny Ms.Sathya, Quality Analyst, HP Global Systems and the final evaluation was done at 2:00pm by Mr. Vengatesan, HR and Mr. Deepak, Team Lead from Zilogic systems

54 teams of 167 students from various Engineering colleges have participated in the national event. This event helped the participants to showcase their Technical skills, endurance in continuous coding, teams and time management and collaborative work.

Sri. P. Raja Rao, Chairman resided over the function. Mr. Vengatesan Natarajan, Technical Manager and Mr. DeepakSoundararajan, Technologist, Zilogics Systems have been the chief guests for the function.


Mr. Sanarish N.R. and Akshay Kumar D, Velammal Engineering College have received the first prize Rs. 10000/-.

Mr. Sriram M.S. & Mr. Sudhsan Sand Mr. M. Swatheesh of Sri Sairam Insitute of technology have received 2nd Prize Rs. 5000/-. Mr. Vivek Kumar Singh.

Mr. Rohith Vekatakirishnan of SRM University also have received 2nd Prize Rs. 5000/-.

915total visits,4visits today

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *